GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT BIGYAN, PRAJUKTI O PARIVESH BHAWAN GORKHABASTI: P.N.COMPLEX

AGARTALA:TRIPURA.

No.F.8 (14)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-11/3262-70

Dated 19/05/2014

NOTIFCATION

The Governor has appointed the Sub-Divisional Police Officers as the "Authority" for regulating the use of loudspeaker or public address systems in their jurisdiction as per the relevant provisions of the Noise Pollution (Regulation and Control) Rules, 2000 vide notification no.F.11(33)/DSTE/CC/Pt-1/1431-38 dated 28.02.2014. Normally the loudspeaker or the public address system shall not be used at night time [10.00 p.m to 6.00 a.m] except in closed premises or during a public emergency.

2. Now, in exercise of the power given by Rule-5 (3) of Noise Pollution (Regulation and Control) Rules 2000, the Governor of Tripura is hereby pleased to permit use of loudspeaker or public address system between 10 pm to 12 hours midnight on the following days on account of celebration of following occasions [total 15 days in any calendar year]

Sl. No.	Name of occasions	Nos of day	S1. No.	Name of occasions	Nos of days
1.	Saraswati Puja	01	7.	Durgapuja	04
2.	Maha Shivaratri	01	8.	Idul Zuha (Bakrid)	01
3.	Garia Puja	01	9.	Laxshmi Puja	01
4.	Buddha Purnima	01	10.	Diwali	01
5.	Idu'l Fitr	01	11.	Christmas Day	01
6.	Janmashtami	01	12	Biswakarma Puja	01
				Total Nos of days	15

- 3. All other conditions ad requirements for the use of the loudspeaker or public address system will continue to remain the same.
- 4. This will come into force with immediate affect and valid up to until further order.

Government of Tripura

Copy to:

- 1. Director General of Police
- 2. All District Magistrate & Collector, Tripura
- 3. All Superintendent of Police, Tripura
- 4. All Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Tripura
- 5. All Sub-divisional Police Officers, Tripura
- 6. DSP Central, Agartala.
- 7. The Manager, Tripura Government press for publication in the next issue.

Copy also forwarded to:

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 2. The Chairman, Tripura State Pollution Control Board, Agartala.

