GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPTT. OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT VIGYAN, PRAJUKTI O PARIVESH BHAWAN GORKHABASTI: AGARTALA TRIPURA-799006

No.F.8 (30)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-II/ 1984-2003

Dated ...!?./03/2015

CORRIGENDUM

In the 3rd Para of page no.2 of Notification No.F.8(30)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-II/ 1679-97 dated 10th March, 2015, it is mentioned that "Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 (29 of 1986), and also the powers conferred to this State vide Notification No.S.O.479 (E) dated the 25th July,1991 under Section 23 of the Environment (Protection) Rules, 1986, the Government of Tripura issues this Notification to impose a complete ban on the manufacture, import, storing, transport, sale and use of plastic carry bag(s) in the whole state where the ban shall be given effect after a period of 3(three) months from the date of publication in the Official gazette."

This part should be read as: "Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 (29 of 1986), and also the powers conferred to this State vide Notification No.S.O.479 (E) dated the 25th July,1991 under Section 23 of the Environment (Protection) Rules, 1986, the Government of Tripura issues this Notification to impose a complete ban on the manufacture, import, storing, transport, sale and use of plastic carry bag(s) in the whole state with immediate effect."

By the order of the Governor

(Surender Kumar) Secretary Government of Tripura

Copy to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor, Tripura, Agartala.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3. P.S to the All Ministers, Govt. of Tripura.
- 4. The Mayor, Agartala Municipal Corporation, Agartala.
- 5. The Chairman of all Municipal Council, Tripura.
- 6. The Chairman of all Nagar Panchayet, Tripura.
- 7. The JS & SA to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 8. The Director General of Police, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 9. The Chairman, Tripura State Pollution Control Board.

- 10. P.A/P.S to All Pr. Secretaries/Commissioner /Secretaries/ Special Secretaries, Govt. of Tripura.
- 11. The Municipal Commissioner, AMC, Agartala.
- 12. All DM & Collector, Tripura.
- 13. All Head of Department/Director, Govt. of Tripura.
- 14. Chief Executive Officer, All Municipal Council, Tripura.
- 15. All Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Tripura
- 16. All Block Development Officer, Tripura
- 17. Executive Officer, All Nagar Panchayet, Tripura.
- 18. Concerned Department of the Authorized Officers mentioned in this Notification for information of the <u>Authorized Officer</u>.
- 19. The Manager, Government Press for publication of this notification in the next issue of official gazette.

(Surender Kumar) Secretary Government of Tripura