GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT BIGYAN, PRAJUKTI O PARIVESH BHAWAN GORKHABASTI: P.N.COMPLEX AGARTALA:TRIPURA

No.F.8 (30)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-III/5593-5611 Dated, Agartala, the 10 August, 2015.

NOTIFICATION

Government has imposed ban on plastic carry bag(s) vide Notification No.F.8(30)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-II/1679-97 dated 10.03.2015 in the State for protection of ecology and environment. To look after, monitoring and effective implementation of this notification the following "**District Level Committee**" for each receptive District is hereby constituted to take necessary steps:

1. D.M. & Collector of the District concern	- Chairman
2. Additional S.P of the District concern	- Member
 District Sale Tax Officer Representative of Municipal Corporation/Municipal Council/Nagar Panchayets concerned. 	- Member - Member
5. Scientific Officer, DSTE of the concerned District	- Member
	CC 11 1 1

The Committee should remain vigilant and monitor for effective implementation of ban order on plastic carry bag(s) falling under concerned jurisdiction.

The D.M. & Collector or his nominee will take necessary legal action as per decision taken by the Committee and within the periphery of acts & rules.

The Committee should met as and when required and at least once in a quarter and assess the up to date stock of the situation. The Committee can co-opt any other member as deemed fit.

This order shall take immediate effect.

(S. Kumar, IFS) Secretary Government of Tripura

To,

- 1. All D.M. & Collector, Tripura.
- 2. All Additional Superintendents of Police, Tripura.
- 3. All Municipal Commissioner/Chief Executive Officer/Executive Officer of Municipal Corporation/Municipal Council/Nagar Panchayet, Tripura.

4. The Scientific Officer, DSTE, All District Offices of this Department, Tripura.

5. All District Sale Tax Officer, Taxes and Excise Department, Tripura

Copy to:

- 1. The P.S to the Hon'ble Minister (all) for kind information of Ministers.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 3. The Chairman, Tripura State Pollution Control Board.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries, Govt. of Tripura.
- 5. All Commissioner & Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 6. All Secretaries/ Special Secretaries, Govt. of Tripura.
- 7. The Member Secretary, Tripura State Pollution Control Board.
- 8. All Superintendents of Police, Tripura.
- 9. The Director, DSTE, Tripura.
- 10. The Commissioner of Taxes & Excise, Taxes and Excise Department, Tripura
- 11. All Head of Department, Department, Tripura.
- 12. The Director, ICA Department, Govt. of Tripura for wide publication in the Local Daily.
- 13. The Joint Director, Directorate of IT for wide publication in the website.
- 14. Sri S. Banik, Scientific Officer, DSTE, Agartala. He is requested to publish the same in website of this Department.

(S. Kumar, IFS) Secretary <u>Government of Tripura</u>