GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT BIGYAN, PRAJUKTI O PARIVESH BHAWAN GORKHABASTI: P.N.COMPLEX <u>AGARTALA:TRIPURA</u>

MEMORANDUM

No.F.8 (21)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-II/ 605A-80

Dated 25/ 08 /2015

Subject:- Constitution of "Kamala Sagar Conservation and Protection Committee".

In pursuance to the decision taken in the meeting held on 23/07/2015 in the Conference Hall of Kamala Sagar Tourism Development Society, Kasba, Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Minister, Science, Technology & Environment Deptt., Govt. of Tripura, in connection with "conservation and protection of Kamala Sagar Lake and Kasba Temple", the "Kamala Sagar Conservation and Protection Committee" is hereby constituted with the following Officials;

1.	Chairperson, Bishalgarh Panchayet Samity	: Chairman
2.	S.D.M, Bishalgarh Sub-Division	: Member
3.	B.D.O, Bishalgarh R.D Block, Bishalgarh	: Member
4.	S.D.P.O, Bishalgarh Sub-Division	: Member
5.	S.D.F.O, Forest Deptt., Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District	: Member
6.	Representative of Horticulture & Soil Conservation Deptt.	: Member
	Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District.	
7.	Representative of PWD(R&B), Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District.	: Member
	Representative of PWD(DWS), Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District.	
9.	Representative of PWD(WR), Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District.	: Member
10	. Scientist-C, TSPCB, Agartala	: Member
11	. Scientific Officer, DSTE, Sepahijala District	: Member
12	. Secretary, Kamalasagar Tourism Development Society, Kasb	a : Member
	. Head Purohit, Kasba Temple, Kasba, Bishalgarh.	: Member
14	. Addl. DM & Collector, Sepahijala District :Mer	nber Secretary

ii) The committee will take necessary actions for implementation of the recommendations made/reflected in the minutes of the meeting for effective conservation, development and protection of Kamalasagar and Kasba Temple.

iii) The committee will sit at least once in every month on **2nd Thursday** [in case of holiday next day] and review the progress of implementation of the recommendations/decisions along with activities assigned to concerned Departments and submit the status report accordingly to the appropriate authority.

iv) The Committee should remain vigilant against illegal activities and polluting water body of Kamala Sagar Lake and take necessary action as deemed fit. The Committee can co-opt any other officer if feel necessary.

v). This order shall take immediate effect.

(S. Kumar) Secretary <u>Government of Tripura</u>

Contd...P/2.

1. The Addl. DM & Collector, Sepahijala District, Tripura.

- 2. The Director, Horticulture & Soil Conservation Deptt. Agt. He is requested to send the name of Nominee to the Member Secretary of the Committee immediately.
- 3. The Chief Engineer, PWD(R&B), Agt. He is requested to send the name of Nominee to the Member Secretary of the Committee immediately.
- 4. The Chief Engineer, PWD(DWS), Agt. He is requested to send the name of Nominee to the Member Secretary of the Committee immediately.
- 5. The Chief Engineer, PWD(WR), Agt. He is requested to send the name of Nominee to the Member Secretary of the Committee immediately.
- 6. The S.D.M, Bishalgarh Sub-Division, Sepahijala District.
- 7. The B.D.O, Bishalgarh R.D Block, Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District.
- 8. The S.D.P.O, Bishalgarh Sub-Division, Sepahijala District.
- 9. The S.D.F.O, Forest Department, Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District .
- 10. The Scientist-C, Tripura State Pollution Control Board, Agartala
- 11. The Scientific Officer, DSTE, Sepahijala District [S.O, DSTE, West Dist. Office, Agt.]
- 12. The Secretary, Kamalasagar Tourism Development Society ,Kasba, Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District.
- 13. The Head Purohit, Kasba Temple, Kasba, Bishalgarh, Sepahijala District.

Copy forwarded to:

ſ

- 1. The P.S to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of Tripura.
- 2. The P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, STE, Govt. of Tripura.
- 3. The Chairperson, Bishalgarh Panchayet Samity, Bishalgarh R.D Block, Bishalgarh.
- 4. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 5. The Chairman, Tripura State Pollution Control Board.
- 6. The Director, STE, Govt. of Tripura.
- 7. DM & Collector, Sepahijala District, Bishalgarh.
- 8. Superintendent of Police, Sepahijala District, Bishalgarh
- 9. The DFO, Sepahijala District, Bishalgarh
- 10. All Head of Department, Department, Govt. of Tripura.
- 11. The Director, ICA Department, Govt. of Tripura for wide publication in the Local Daily.
- 12. The Joint Director, Directorate of IT for wide publication in the website.
- 13. Sri S. Banik, Scientific Officer, DSTE, Agartala. He is requested to publish the same in website of this Department.
- 14. The In-charge, Tripura Info.Com, Agartala.

(S. Kumar) Secretary

Government of Tripura

To,