## GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT VIGYAN, PRAJUKTI O PARIVESH BHAWAN GORKHABASTI: P.N.COMPLEX

AGARTALA:TRIPURA.

No.F.8 (30)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-III/ 3787-96

Dated .0.4./ 07/2016

## NOTIFICATION

In the public interest and in accordance with the provision of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 and the Plastics Waste Management Rules, 2016, the Governor, Tripura, is hereby pleased to constitute the State Level Advisory Committee (SLAC) with the following composition, for monitoring of implementation of the "Plastics Waste Management Rules, 2016", towards protection of environment in the State.

Principal Secretary/Secretary, Deptt. of Urban Development
 Director, Science, Tech. & Env. Deptt.
 Member
 Member Secretary, Tripura State Pollution Control Board
 Municipal Commissioner, Agartala Municipal Corporation
 Executive Engineer, Agartala Municipal Corporation
 Member
 The Commissioner of Taxes & Excise,
 Member
 Member
 Member

Deptt.of Taxes and Excise.

7. Dy. Drugs Controller, Office of the Dy. Drugs Controller, : Member Gorkhabasti, Agartala, Tripura.

8. Director, Deptt. of Industry & Commerce, Govt. of Tripura : Member 9. Secretary, Association for Research on Feople and Nature, : Member

(ARPAN Society), Agartala.

10. Principal, Tripura Institute of Technology, Agartala : Member 11. Director, Deptt. of Urban Development : Convener

The Committee shall meet at least once in Six Month and may invite experts, if it consider necessary.

This issue in cancellation of the notification No.F.8(30)/DSTE/ENV/Pt-II/3812-19 dated 03.07.2013.

By the order of the Governor,

(C. Murti) YAIG Special Secretary

Government of Tripura

To

1. P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, ST&E for kind information

2. The Chairman, Tripura State Pollution Control Board.

- 3. The Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC), Government of India.
- 4. JS & SA to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.

5. All Head of Department/Director, .....

- 6. Director, ICA Deptt. for information and request to arrange for wide publication in the Local Daily.
- 7. The Joint Director, DSTE, Agartala.

8. All members of the Committee.

9. Sri S. Banik, Scientific Officer, DSTE, Agartala for publication in the website of this Department.

10. The Manager, Government Press for publication of this notification in the next issue of official gazette.

Special Secretary
Government of Tripura