• Colour Themes
  • Text Size

About TCCC

Department of Science, Technology & Environment, Government of Tripura is notified as the Nodal Department in the month of June, 2008 to handle all issues regarding Climate Change and Clean Development Mechanism (CDM). An Inter-Departmental Committee on Climate Change was constituted with members from Planning, Power, Agriculture, Forest, P.W.D, Urban development etc. to draw out a road map on Climate Change issues. A draft State level Action Plan has been prepared drawing out actionable points for line departments on the eight National Missions.

Tripura State Climate Change Cell is established in January 2014 under Department of Science, Technology & Environment, Government of Tripura. The Cell is established under National Mission for Sustaining the Himalayan Eco-system (NMSHE), one of the missions of National Action Plan on Climate Change supported by Department of Science and Technology, Government of India. the project name is Strengthening of Tripura Climate Change Cell .